прия́тного аппети́та! – Enjoy your meal!

Goood morning everyone, I hope you all slept well. 🙂 Don’t worry I won’t be asking you for your room number and keeping the goodies hidden when you’re not on my list. {guess, work is taking its toll on me ;)}

Today I had a lot of time at hand, so I tried something a bit more elaborate, including my worst enemy: yeast germs.

This recipe is a Russian breakfast goodie and I hope you will enjoy it just as much as I did.

Sweet Apple Rolls

Ingredients

500g flour (about 4 cups)

40g sugar (1/4 cup)

1 pinch salt

20g yeast (or a small package)

1 cup milk (lukewarm)

1/4 cup butter (softened)

1 apple

1 egg yolk

Preparation

Put flour into a large bowl and digg in a small hole in the middle. Add in sugar, salt and the yeast and pour over a bit of  milk. Let sit for about 20 minutes then add rest of milk and butter. Again let sit for 30 minutes. Meanwhile cut apple into cubes.

Knead dough again well and form little rolls while adding a few apple cubes to every roll. Brush beaten egg yolk over rolls. On a baking sheet, lined with parchment paper bake for 15 minutes at 200 degrees celsius (390 degrees F).

Deliciate.

Leave a Reply

