DeliS – Strawberry Love

Hello and a wonderful morning to you all!

Beautiful May has almost arrived at our doorstep and so I picked up a pound of delicious, sweet strawberries yesterday :)

That’s probably why I love these months so dearly: aspargus, strawberries and rhubarb are finally back in season.

And while I had to seriously limit myself to not eat the whole pound last night, I searched for the perfect strawberry-breakfast recipe.

Now I’m actually sitting on my balcony {the weather feels a lot more like July…} and enjoying this little treat:

Best Strawberry Bread

{adapted from: Taste and Tell}

Ingredients:

{makes one loaf}

1 1/2 cup flour {as usually I use whole spelt flour}

1 ts baking powder

1 pinch of salt

cinnamon

vanilla extract

1/2 cup of sugar

2 eggs

about 1/3 cup cooking oil

1 cup sliced strawberries

Preparation:

Stir together all ingredients except berries until you get a creamy, muffin-like dough. I added oil at last until I had the wished-for texture so I’m not quite sure about the quantity. If you want to use less oil, try adding milk instead to make the dough more fluid.

Then add in strawberries.

Spray loaf pan {10”} with cooking spray or line with parchement paper. Bake in preheated oven at 350 degrees F for about 40 minutes.

Let cool for about 10 minutes and serve warm.

The combination of the berries and the moist, fluffy bread had me smiling all breakfast long.

Deliciate!

…from the Berlin balcony with Love,

Patricia

Leave a Reply

